Roma!

I’ll post some quick comments about my recent Italy trip. I took notes on the go, on trains or in hotel rooms. I’ll probably edit these heavily unless there is a hue and cry to post my notes in a fuller form, as most of my notes were not necessarily about food and wine.

Been up for 38 hours straight. Connecting flight delayed 2+ hours for hydrolic leak to landing gear. A hard piece of luggage fell on my head from the overhead and my head is still sore!
All very tired but in good spirits. Had a nice Margarita pizza and 1/2 carafe of red house wine at a pizzeria near Porgeza hotel in Roma for € 15,50, not bad. Sat outside, nice and cool at night.  Very good, just what we needed to end a long day. The house wine in most of these places is quite good.

3 Responses to Roma!

  1. Becca says:

    we???? You didnt’ even ask for travel suggestions from your old friend the former travel agent who knows and LOVES Italy. Just please assure me that ya’ll are going to Florence…

  2. Don says:

    No worries, we went to Florence!

  3. Sissy says:

    Keep ’em coming. I love your commentaries-food or otherwise.

Leave a Reply

